The Second Annual LMAs Winners Announced

The Lebanese Cinema Movie Guide Awards was held last night for the second consecutive year at Vox Cinema, City Centre Beirut. The LMAs honored the best Lebanese & International movies in a prestigious and glamorous night, which began with the stars, actors, celebrities and film directors posing for the photographers on the red carpet.

The event then moved to Vox Max, in which the award ceremony started and many presenters gave out the awards, that were distributed for both Lebanese and International movies.

Presenters for the evening included Cynthia Khalife, Daniella Rahme, Wissam Hanna, Cherine Keyrouz, Christine Choueiry, The NRJ Morning Live Crew, Chantale Mhanna and more.

The results were compiled after a period of voting that ran for 2 months for the public on The Lebanese Cinema Movie Guide website, and the Jury Members who gave their votes for the films, including Amin Dora, Cynthia Khalife, Emile Chahine, Raya Abi Rached, Jasmina Najjar, Marie-Therese Maalouf, Elias Doummar, Cherine Keyrouz and Mohamad Hijazi.


The winners were announced live and below you can find the full list of winners.


Lebanese Categories Winners:

Best Lebanese Motion Picture Of The Year: Stable Unstable

Best Lebanese Actress In A Motion Picture: Diamand Abou Abboud – Void (Waynon)

Best Lebanese Actor In A Motion Picture: Elias Zayek – Neswen

Best Lebanese Motion Picture Director: Philippe Aractingi

Best Lebanese Writing Motion Picture: Georges Khabbaz – Void (Waynon)

Best Lebanese Editing Motion Picture: Heritages – Mirath

Best Lebanese Ensemble Cast In A Motion Picture: Void – Waynon

Best Lebanese Motion Picture Soundtrack: Scheherazade’s Diary – Khaled Mouzanar

Best Lebanese Song In A Motion Picture: Kent Bfakir – Vitamin

Number 1 Film At The Box Office: Vitamin

People’s Choice Award: Neswen

Best Lebanese Cinema: Vox Cinemas

Best Lebanese Film Distributor: Joseph Chacra & Sons

Best Independent Film Distributor: Jaguar Film


International Categories Winners:


Best Motion Picture Of The Year: Interstellar

Best Actress In A Leading Role: Rosamund Pike – Gone Girl

Best Actor In A Leading Role: Eddie Redmayne – The Theory Of Everything

Best Motion Picture Director: Christopher Nolan – Interstellar

Best Writing Motion Picture: Wes Anderson – The Grand Budapest Hotel

Best Editing Motion Picture: The Grand Budapest Hotel

Best Motion Picture Soundtrack: Hans Zimmer – Interstellar

Best Motion Picture Visual Effects: Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes

Best Animated Movie Of The Year: The Lego Movie

Best Action Movie Of The Year: Lucy

Best Comedy Movie Of The Year: Neighbors

Most Anticipated Movie Of The Year: Fast & Furious 7


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: